Foundation for the Welfare and Education of Asian People (FWEAP)

Foundation Boards

as of April, 2018(Japanese alphabetical order)

President Masahiro FUJIWARA Professor Emeritus, University of Tokyo

Former President, Japan Economic Association

Director Teiichi SATO Honorary Director, Tokyo National Museum

Former Vice-Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology

  Miyako SUDA Former member of the Policy Board, Bank of Japan
  Ichiro FUJISAKI President, America-Japan Society

Former Japanese Ambassador to the United States of America

  Shigeo ISHIZAKI FWEAP Secretary General
Auditor Kenjiro HAYASHI Economic Critic

Former Senior Executive Vice President of Nomura Research Institute

  Yoshimi MATSUI Cooperate Advisor and former President & COO of Osaki Electric Co.,LTD

Former Senior Managing Director, Nomura Securities Co., LTD

Counsellor Yoshiharu OTSUKA Vice President, Japanese Red Cross Society

Former Vice-Minister of Health, Labour and Welfare

  Shinsuke OKUNO Senior Vice Minister of Internal Affairs and Communications

Former Senior Vice Minister of Justice

  Hidehisa OTSUJI Member of the House of Councilors, Former Vice-Chairman of the House of Councilors

Former Minister of Health, Labour and Welfare

  Hisaoki KAMEI Chairman, Communication Research Association

Former Secretary of National Land Agency

  Hiromi SATO Refugees Examination Counselor of Ministry of Justice

Former Japanese Ambassador to Kingdom of Morocco

  Akiko SANTO Member of the House of Councilors, Former Vice-Chairperson of the House of Councilors

Former General Director of Science and Technology Agency

  Akira SHIMAZU Secretary General, Rugby World Cup 2019 Organizing Committee Japan

Former Vice-Minister of Internal Affairs and Communications

Advisor Hiroaki NAKANISHI Chairman of KEIDANREN, Japan Business Federation

chairman and CEO, Hitachi, Ltd.

  Tamisuke WATANUKI Former FWEAP President

Chairman of Japan SABO Association (National Flood & Erosion Control Association)

Former Speaker of the House of Representatives

Former Minister of Constructio